Alma’s Interior is Sleek, Sexy & Oh-So-Inviting!

Believe it or not, I hadn’t been down to our new Alma Cocina space in the One Ninety One Peachtree Tower building in weeks. I’d been hearing about all the great progress, but opening duties here at work and growing my Movember ‘stache kept me from getting away to see it.

Well, I am happy to announce, I drove down today to take a peek and all I can say is “WOW!” It’s really coming along with only 3 weeks until opening day on Tuesday, December 6. It’s sexy. It’s sleek. It’s tactile (the ornate cinder-block wall , the leather booths, the stone floor, the wood tables, the marble bathroom walls).

The welcoming “Come in, sit down, relax and exhale” vibe is enhanced by the warm glow emanating from the busy kitchen through this super-cool amber-colored glass.

One of the first things you notice when you enter is the giant steer’s head hanging on the back wall. He seems to be watching over the room to make sure everyone’s happy with a full glass and belly. What should we name him? Remember, he’ll be hanging over your head, so be nice.

 And check out these antique Brazilian cocoa pots. They’ve been re-purposed as uber-dramatic light fixtures over the power booths in the back of the restaurant. I can’t wait to see them hung!

And, I don’t know about you, but I’m a big fan of bathrooms with great design. We’ve kept the original, gorgeous black and white tile, accentuating it with these dramatic, over-sized and, yes, sexy B&W prints. Olé, indeed!

The expansive covered patio that opens up to the gorgeous One Ninety One Peachtree Tower lobby includes the back-side of the wrap-around bar and the spectacular lighting of the existing lobby sconces.  I can definitely see myself here enjoying a refreshing agua fresca or liquado (Brazilian smoothie!)—oh, who am I kidding—just bring me a Havana Daiquiri, please. Sorry, this pic isn’t so great, but trust me, it’s going to be a killer bar!

As always, the amazing folks at Peace Design and ai3 have outdone themselves. Check back for more updates soon and we’ll see you when we officially open the doors at 11am on Tuesday, December 6. Adios, amigos!

About Fifth Group Restaurants

Fifth Group Restaurants owns and operates Atlanta favorites, South City Kitchen Midtown, South City Kitchen Vinings, La Tavola, Ecco, El Taco, Alma Cocina, Lure and Bold American Events.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

